Where to Shoot Arou...

Notifications
Clear all

Where to Shoot Around Columbus, OH ?? Need HELP!  

RSS

NalaJr
(@nalajr)
November 20, 2020 19:01:50  

Hey all.  

I am in need of help and I hope someone can direct me to a solution...or at least enable me to get a bit closer to my goal.  

I moved here from Houston where I had a nice, BIG back yard where I could get shots up to 45-47 meters.  Neighbors didn’t care.  Ideal setup for me because I could shoot my air rifle and bows any time I wanted for as much as I wanted. 

Well as things go, my situation changed and I had to come here, to the Columbus Ohio area.  More specifically I am in Delaware, about 5 minutes from the small “Mayberry” town.  It’s great here except that I now live in an apartment and they frown on ever shooting my recurve and longbows so I know as soon as I started shooting from my chair, I’d get a visit from the FUZZ!

I am trying to find a place that I can shoot my air rifle on any days I want and throw in some archery practice as well.  
I am dead smack in the middle of tens of thousands of acres of prime Ohio farmland.  I have tossed around the idea of asking some of these farm owners if I could go back in a corner or something and be able to shoot my toys in trade for something they might need.  I would be happy to pay for the privilege too.  I have yet to try it though.  It doesn’t seem like the best idea right now with all the lunacy going around.  

SO....I thought I’d ask you all and see if you have any ideas or suggestions where I could shoot or where I could start looking.  If you know of any ways to contact landowners, I’d appreciate some direction on that as well.  Tomorrow I am going to Tractor Supply and Rural King to see if they have one of those old fashioned bulletin boards where I can post what I’m looking for hoping some landowner will see it and get in touch.  

Any other ideas or suggestions?  Do you know anyone in this area that could point me in a good direction?