New Diana LP8 Power...

New Diana LP8 Power Shocker! Any advise?  

RSS

Captain Air
(@captain-air)
2019-12-03 14:53:22  

Hi folks ,

I just bought my first Diana pistol the New Diana LP8 in .22cal. Apparently I'm the only one who has one in 22. I needed the power level high in this pistol purchase and especially for $300. My brother and I have been building his cottage for 2 years and we are in the bush. Lots of giant rats snakes etc. So a nice pellet pistol would be a good tool. But after I did some chrono tests on the LP8 it only managed a 351 fps with 14.3grs and a 318 with a 15.9 grs. Nowhere near the 495 fps in .22cal the Canadian version is advertised at. I asked AOA and they said it should be at 499 fps with the CPs. 

Any advise on what to do next to bring this power up proper? I appreciate any help . Thank you,

Captain Air 

ekmeister
(@ekmeister)
Member of Trade
2019-12-03 15:13:57  
Posted by: @captain-air

Hi folks ,

I just bought my first Diana pistol the New Diana LP8 in .22cal. Apparently I'm the only one who has one in 22. I needed the power level high in this pistol purchase and especially for $300. My brother and I have been building his cottage for 2 years and we are in the bush. Lots of giant rats snakes etc. So a nice pellet pistol would be a good tool. But after I did some chrono tests on the LP8 it only managed a 351 fps with 14.3grs and a 318 with a 15.9 grs. No where near the 495 fps in .22cal the Canadian version is advertised at. I asked AOA and they said it should be at 499 fps with the CPs. 

Any advise on what to do next to bring this power up proper? I appreciate any help . Thank you,

Captain Air 

I remember reading a few years back that they didn't deliver as much velocity as they were rated for. As to whether that's changed since then, I haven't heard a thing.